Farnaz Modarresifar Silences Inouïs - Printed version
chevron_left chevron_right

Farnaz Modarresifar Silences Inouïs - Printed version

Printed Version

Flute, Bb Clarinet, Saxophone (Soprano/Baryton), Violin, Viola, Cello

Duration 19'00

This work was initially entitled: "The Tower", third part of a trilogy started in 2018, and inspired by the tarot cards.

End of 2020 - beginning of 2021: the dark days followed one another in my home country. I kept hearing like the prose of the dead, in the day of wrath, at the time of the Last Judgment. A kind of apocalyptic inspiration, through fear, suffering, the permanent search for liberation from an eternal death.

These words of Hallâj came to my mind: "It is recollection, then silence; then aphasia and knowledge [...]"

A heavy silence amplified the atmosphere, and ended in beauty, timelessly.

In my head, and in a haunting way :

the body is ephemeral, but not the perception,

[listening] is a divine gift

and if only to hear like a deaf person

The whole, as a silence

60.00 (tax incl.) 60.00 (tax excl.)
No tax
Garanties sécurité
Secure SSL payments
Politique de livraison
delivery at letter rate

Format A3 score and A4 separated parts

70 pages

NeB 131 VP